Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University Pune :Largest Educational Organization

Bharati Vidyapeeth Which has grown from mere a sapling to an ark marks the completion of its 50 glorious years of existence and academic excellence in the arena of education.
Bharati Vidyapeeth, the parent organization of this University is one of the largest educational organization in the country. It has 171 educational units under its umbrela including 67 colleges and institute of conventional and professional disciplines.

The Department of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India on the recommendations of the University Grants
Commission accorded the status of “Deemed to be University” intially to cluster of 12 units of Bharati Vidyapeeth. Subsequently, 17 additional colleges/institutes were brought within the ambit of Bharati Vidyapeeth University vide various notifications of the Govt. of India. Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University commenced it functioning on 26th April 1996. In the year 2011, Ministry of Human Resource Development has awarded ‘A’ grade University status to Bharati Vidyapeeth Deemed University for its innovative programs, academic reforms, ICT application, quality research , good governance & collaborations.

1) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Medical College, Pune
2) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Dental College & Hospital, Pune
3) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Ayurved, Pune
4) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Homeopathic Medical College,
5) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Nursing, Pune
6) Yashwantrao Mohite College of Arts, Science and
Commerce, Pune
7) New Law College, Pune
8) Social Sciences Centre (M.S.W.), Pune
9) Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune
10) College of Engineering, Pune
11) Institute of Management & Entrepreneurship
Development, Pune
12) Yashwantrao Chavan Institute of Social Science Studies
& Research, Pune
13) Research and Development Centre in Pharmaceutical
Science & Applied Chemistry, Pune
14) College of Physical Education, Pune;
15) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Environment
Education & Research, Pune.
16) Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Information Technology &
17) Interactive Research School in Health Affairs (IRSHA);
18) Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College, Sangli
19) Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College and Hospital,
20) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Nursing College, Mumbai
21) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management &
Research, New Delhi
22) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Architecture, Pune
23) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Hotel Management &
Catering Technology, Pune;
24) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Yashwantrao Mohite Institute of
Management, Karad;
25) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management,
26) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Institute of Management & Rural
Development Administration, Sangli.
27) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Abhijit Kadam Institute of
Management and Social Sciences, Solapur.
28) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Dental College & Hospital, Sangli
29) Bharati Vidyapeeth’s Nursing College, Sangli


The following two tabs change content below.